20170103_091959
Little Balls of Fur!

Dear Cassie,

Can you believe it? These two inseparable kittens will soon be mine! Little kitties are so adorable, and I can’t wait to hold them in my arms and name them! I’ve never been able to indulge in the enjoyment of naming my own pet(s). Since my dad was in the Show Dog biz … he always named our dogs. Funny how I ended up turning into a cat person, after growing up with dogs huh? Not just any dogs either, big Rottweilers too.

Who knew how much a cat could mean to me? I had become this “crazy cat lady” ever since I was 17. Wow, that was 11 years ago – gosh I’m getting old! But, over this past decade+1, I have been collecting cat items, cat wallpapers, cat figurines, my boyfriend even got me a cat onesie for Christmas this past year! And above all, you guessed it, I’ve collected so many Hello Kitty items – yes, the famous Hello Kitty! But I’ve never had a cat until this past year, granted she was my neighbor’s cat, but she slept with my boyfriend and I at night time, and we took care of her too. Her name was Cinnamon. About 3 months ago, she went missing, we still haven’t been able to find her, and it breaks my heart everyday.

And, I feel awful for trying to get another … actually 2 more kitties to fill that void in our lives. That sorrow will live with us for a very long time, possibly even forever, but it doesn’t mean that we have stopped looking for her. But, in the meantime, I don’t think my boyfriend and I are being bad people for taking in 2 kittens. We love cats, and this time they are going to be ours. There will be no shared custody of either one of them, and things will be different this time. There will be no cat-napping this time, and we are going to provide unconditional love to our new kitties.

I can’t wait to welcome them both into our lives!

Happily,

Anita

 

